Governing Body

The member practices of West Cheshire Clinical Commissioning Group have appointed a Governing Body to carry out their commissioning functions. Find out more about our governing body members by clicking the title of each post below.

Download our Governing Body papers





Clinical Chair

Dr Chris Ritchieson

Chief Executive Officer

Alison Lee


Vice Chair / Lay Member


Chief Finance Officer

Gareth James





Medical Director

Dr Andy McAlavey

GP Network Chair (Rural)

Dr Steve Pomfret

GP Network Chair

(Ellesmere Port and Neston)

Dr Jeremy Perkins

GP Network Chair (City)

Dr Annabel Jones





Lay Member (Audit)

Kieran Timmins

Lay Member

(Patient and Public Involvement)

Pam Smith


Director of Quality and Safeguarding

Paula Wedd

Director of Commissioning

Laura Marsh





Director of Public Health

Ian Ashworth


Hospital Doctor Member



Nurse Member

Shelia Hillhouse